Home BlogJourneys Season’s First Treasures of India Journey

Season’s First Treasures of India Journey

by Gaurav
Season’s First Treasures of India Journey

Maharajas Express’ first Treasures of India journey departed from the Safdarjung Railway Station here in Delhi on October 14, 2012. The official check in formalities began around 3 in the afternoon when guests starting converging on the Safdarjung Railway Station Platform. As the train arrived, the traditional “Tikka” ceremony began with trumpets playing in the background.

The flagship Indian luxury train left on its popular 3 night, 4 day journey where it will cover the Golden Triangle tour of India, with a visit to the Ranthambore National Park thrown in. The itinerary has been planned to offer its guests the best cultural insights into historically important cities of Delhi, Jaipur and Agra.

The primary reason behind the success of the maharaja express journey is that all sightseeing and expeditions are scheduled during daytime so that guests can retire to their cabins for overnight stays and that is when the train covers most of the distance.

The train has often received accolades for its premium services and contemporary facilities, apart from its 22 stately decorated coaches. The train’s next journey is scheduled to depart next month, i.e. 11 November 2012.

You may also like

Plan my Journey