Home BlogJourneys 5 Exclusive New Season Journeys by Maharajas’ Express | Itinerary & Tour Packages

5 Exclusive New Season Journeys by Maharajas’ Express | Itinerary & Tour Packages

by Gaurav
Mehrangarh Fort, Jodhpur

Coddle yourself in style with a grand India tour experience onboard the rolling wheels of Maharajas’ Express. The train is the latest addition to the fleet of Indian luxury trains which takes the travelers in a pan-India tour crisscrossing some of the most enchanting destinations suffused with diverse culture, tradition, color and way of living. The train was introduced in the year 2010 and within just a few years of its inception it got an international repute for its offering of seamless journey experience. To share with the global travelers a more beguiling journey romance, this royal Indian train has introduces 5 new journeys in its upcoming schedule. All the 5 journeys are distinguished from each other, though their basic motive is one to make the guests enjoy a peerless vacation in India amid world class luxury and sophistication.

Heritage of India:

Laxmi Vilas PalaceSpanning over an entire week, the Heritage of India journey by Maharajas’ Express is tailored to present the best of Indian landscape, monuments and culture by covering destinations like Mumbai, Ajanta, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Agra and Delhi. This exclusive luxury train tour to India will begin from the dream city Mumbai and end up in the country capital Delhi. Ancient, medieval and modern India all will come alive in this mesmerizing journey along with making the guests thrilled by visiting Ranthambore on its way.

Treasure of India:

Taj Mahal Agra

It is a short luxury train tour introduced this year so that people who face difficulties in managing a long period of time for their tours to India can enjoy a deluxe ride to the golden triangle circuit of the country in a short span of time. The journey lasts for 3 nights and 4 days, and covers destinations like Delhi, Jaipur, Agra and Ranthambore. Though the journey is short, but it’s so fashioned that each moment of the voyage will be post card perfect to be treasured to your box of memories forever.

Gems of India:

Ranthambore National Park

In the Gems of India itinerary by Maharajas’ Express, the prime focus is on giving the travelers an insight view of the city of Agra, and precisely of the majestic Taj Mahal by planning a whole day sightseeing to the city. The journey will begin from the city of Delhi which has proudly passed its 100 years as the capital of the country. On its way, the train will crisscross through Agra, Ranthambore and Jaipur while return to Delhi on the 4th day to mark the end of the journey. The onboard luxury and lavishness comply well with your grand tout to India which is beguiling and bewitching at the same time.

Indian Panorama:

Lakshmana temple of Khajuraho

Lakshmana Temple of Khajuraho

Another weeklong journey newly introduced by Maharajas’ Express, Indian Panorama will embark on its maiden ride from 20th October, 2012. This journey is made soul pleasuring by adding destinations like Khajuraho, Varanasi and Lucknow. Delhi, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Gwalior, Orcha, Khajuraho, Varanasi and Lucknow are the destinations covered by this majestic rail tour to India. Apart from having a bewitching off-train sightseeing, the onboard opulence will take the travelers in a different cosmos where everything is perfect and delicate.

Indian Splendor:

Udaipur lake palace

A meticulously tailored itinerary added with thrill, excitement, adventure, luxury and sophistication, Indian Splendor is one of the most captivating Maharaja Express journeys.  From the rustic Rajasthan to the royal palaces, and from the romanticizing destinations to the dazzling city life, every single aspect of the Indian lifestyle and landscape is well presented by this specially tailored itinerary.

For the people who believe in living life king size, a journey onboard Maharajas’ Express is certainly a surprise platter to them.

You may also like

Plan my Journey