Home BlogNews Embarked on its Maiden ‘Gems of India’ Journey Today

Embarked on its Maiden ‘Gems of India’ Journey Today

by Gaurav
Embarked on its Maiden ‘Gems of India’ Journey Today

Touted as Asia’s most luxurious rail tour, Maharajas’ Express embarked on its maiden ‘Gems of India’ journey on 17th Ocotber, 2012. The luxury train journey was introduced early this year after the repackaging of Maharajas’ Express along with four other itineraries- Treasures of India, Heritage of India, Indian Splendor and Indian Panorama. The schedule of the upcoming ‘Gems of India’ journeys is given on the website of Maharaja Express India.

Beginning from Safdarjung Railway Station in New Delhi, ‘Gems of India’, spanning over 3 nights and 4 days,  covers the golden triangle circuit of India – Delhi, Agra and Jaipur tour along with a halt in Ranthambore for wildlife excursion.

The itinerary has been specially crafted for those tourists who cannot afford to travel for a week due to time constraints. The journey will encompass several Mughal edifices, Rajputana forts and wildlife treasure troves. Also slated in the journey are some exclusive insider experiences such as Champagne breakfast atop Taj Khema, elephant joy ride to Amber Fort and Exhibition Elephant Polo Match in Jaipur.

You may also like

Plan my Journey