Home BlogNews Maharaja Express’ First Heritage of India Journey

Maharaja Express’ First Heritage of India Journey

by Gaurav
Maharaja express

Maharaja Express’ first “Heritage of India” journey of the season was flagged off from Mumbai a while ago amidst much fanfare. The train started on its 7 Night 8 Day journey from Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus sharp at its scheduled departure time of 1640, amidst much fanfare. The guests were first assembled at 1430 hours at Hotel Taj Mahal Palace and Towers for completing registration and check in formalities.

The premier luxury train from the stables of IRCTC (Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation) will undertake an 8 day sojourn where it will travel to the other biggest Indian metropolitan, Delhi, stopping at destinations like Ajanta, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore and Agra. The train provides one of the most exclusive rail journeys in the world and has been ranked among the top 25 luxury trains worldwide.

The Maharajas’ Express train has 14 guest carriages  and a total passenger capacity of 88 PAX. The train is loaded with world class facilities offering comfortable on board experiences to its guests.

Some of the key facilities available on the train include Wi-Fi internet, attached bathroom, live television, bar, dining cars, souvenir shops and a well furnished lounge area, among others. The train is believed to have evoked favorable response, going by the sheer number of guests present at the platform.

You may also like

Plan my Journey