Home BlogNews Maharaja Express Train Leaves for New Season Run Today

Maharaja Express Train Leaves for New Season Run Today

by Gaurav
maharaja express

Today on September 29, 2012, Maharajas Express train has embarked on its brand new itinerary “the Indian Splendor” from Safdarjung Railway station, New Delhi.  With this 7 Nights / 8 Days durations journey the train begins its new season for 2012-13.

On the first day of the Indian Splendor journey the train will leave Delhi and on the morning of second day will reach the city of the Taj Mahal in Agra.

The journey will also include halts in Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore National Park) and Jaipur on 3rd day, Bikaner on 4th day, Jodhpur on 5th day, Udaipur on 6th day, Balasinor on 7th day before the conclusion of the itinerary in Mumbai on 8th day.

Maharajas’ Express offers total 5 journeys including the Indian Splendor tour. Other 4 journeys are named as Gems of India, Heritage of India, The Indian Panorama and Treasures of India. During the season 2012-13, Maharajas’ Express with its 5 journeys will ferry the guests for 37 luxury train tours.

Maharajas’ Express is one of the most luxurious trains in the world and has been hailed as one of the best in this category by the connoisseurs of luxury travel.

First Runner up of the prestigious Condenast Reader Choice Award, Maharajas’ Express comes equipped with state of the art amenities.

Refined and spacious interiors along with impeccable hospitality set this luxury train in India miles apart from other train in similar category.

You may also like

Plan my Journey